What is Archiving?
As you use your Enable LMS, some of the modules (courses) you created may no longer be needed. To help you manage what modules are still relevant and which are no longer needed, we are introducing the ability to archive modules.
Archiving is safer than deleting as you can restore any archived modules if you need to in the future. We hope this can help streamline your Enable LMS administration.
How do I archive a module?
From your list of Modules in Content Creation, you can archive them by selecting the drop down menu (⋮) and selecting Archive.
You can also archive a module from the Learn Allocations page.
What happens when I archive a module?
You will be asked to confirm the action. Once confirmed, the module will be archived.
Any existing allocations will stay as they are. You will not be able to allocate the individual module, apart from if it is part of an existing Learning Plan or Collection.
Learning Plans, Collections and Categories
Modules can be added to the above. You will be prompted with which Plans, Collections or Categories will be affected by archiving so you can update those as you need. You will not be able to add archived modules to Plans, Collections or Categories.
If you want to review where a module has been added to, we have created the Usage tab in the Module Editor which will list all the places the module has been used.
How do I view my archived modules?
Modules you have archived will be hidden by default in the list of modules in Content Creation and Learn Allocations pages.
You can use the filter to show Archived modules. You can still edit and update archived modules, but you won’t be able to allocate them until you restore them. This can be useful if you wish to stop allocations happening until you’ve updated and republished a module.
Under the filtering options, you can show archived modules.
How do I restore a module?
From either the Content Creation or Learn Allocations page, you can select Restore from the dropdown options (⋮) on any archived module.
Restoring a module will turn any automatic allocations to manual. You can then set these back to automatic as you need.